Blog tours

Blog tour : A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price : AESTHETIC and PLAYLIST.

Hello guys, I hope you are having a great day. Today is my tour stop for “A Thousand Fires” by Shannon Price, hosted by Afirepages and Taleoutloud. Thank you guys for letting me on the blog tour.

What caught my attention the first time I came across “A THOUSAND FIRES” was :

  • gang wars
  • Modern day Illiad retelling
  • pitched as perfect for fans of Veronica Roth

Continue reading “Blog tour : A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price : AESTHETIC and PLAYLIST.”

four star reads · Interviews · reviews

The Little Light by Dipa Sanatani : A Review + Exclusive Interview With the Author

Book : The Little Light (The Guardians of the Lore #1)

Author : Dipa Sanatani

Genre : Historical Fiction

Pages : 174

Publisher : Self Published E book

Rating : 🌟🌟🌟.6

Buy the book on Amazon

Check out the book on Goodreads Continue reading “The Little Light by Dipa Sanatani : A Review + Exclusive Interview With the Author”

Book lists

The Perfect Book || Book Tag 💛

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-1-1
Background Image here

I love love love blogposts with booktags! Not only does it make me add books to my neverending TBR, I also come across a lot of books that I’ve never heard of and ones that I feel are just my type. So, when I stumbled upon The Perfect Book Tag , I knew I had to do it. It’s absolutely perfect(well,uhm if it’s not already conclusive lol) and also I really want to let you guys know about some of my favorite books that I donot talk about much.

 

So, here I go!!!!!!!

This book tag: “The Perfect Book”, and it’s all about creating our perfect story or perfect book based on our past readings. The idea is to create your own perfect book, choosing only the best of the best from other books you’ve already read. Choosing from our Perfect MC to our Perfect Ending 😊

Rules

💫Answer honestly, there are no wrong answers

💫 To make it just a little harder, you can’t mention the same book twice

💫 Have FUN!

💫 Tag ABOOKATHOUGHTBLOG if you decide to do it, I would love to see your answers

💫 Tag at least 5 people

The Perfect Genre

What genre would your perfect book be?

💫 || Pick A Book That Represents Perfectly Its Genre || 💫

download (1).jpg

HARRY POTTER by J.K.ROWLING

This doesn’t require an explanation. The series that turned most of us into bookworms. The series that made us believe in magic. However, I am lately been loving thriller as much and every time I am on a slump, a twisty psychological thriller comes to the rescue. 

The Perfect Setting

Because every story needs the perfect setting.

                            💫  || Pick A Book That Takes Place In A Perfect Place || 💫

25897757

I pick THE MAY QUEEN MURDERS BY SARAH JUDE. I am a huge fan of mysteries surrounding disappearnces of people in small towns. Add to it a bit of goth and a lot of suspense, you get my perfect setting. I literally buy anything with a synopsis that speaks of small towns and mysteries and secrets surrounding it.

The Perfect Main Character

Because every book needs that brave and amazing MC

💫  || Pick The Perfect Main Character || 💫 download.png

I pick DELILAH BARD from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I prefer my characters flawed. But, without a doubt Lila is my favourite and she is perfect to me in every sense. She is stubborn, grumpy, rebellious, sassy and resourceful and I see myself in her.

The Perfect Best Friend

Because we always love that character who supports our MC, no matter what

  💫 || Loyal and Supportive, Pick A Character That You Think Is The Best Friend Ever || 💫

download (3).jpg

I pick SELENI from To Best the Boys by Mary Weber. To Best the Boys has been my favorite read of the year and not only it screams of girl power, it also gives us the perfect freindship of Rhen and Seleni. A kind of frienship where both have contrasting opinions but where both of them wouldn’t even give a second thought in sacrificing for the other.

The Perfect Love Interest

Although not all stories need it, we all love a bit of romance

 💫|| Pick A Character You Think Would Be An Amazing Romantic Partner || 💫images.jpg

I pick RHYSAND from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Rhys is funny. Rhys is caring. Rhys is compassionate. Rhys is sassy. Rhys is a cuddle bear. Rhys protects. Rhys attacks. Rhys is Rhys. Enough said. (Thank you for letting me ramble about my husband lol)

The Perfect Villain

Because even when sometime we hate them, we always need them

 💫 || Pick A Character With The Most Sinister Mind || 💫

234px-Sherlock_Holmes_and_Professor_Moriarty_at_the_Reichenbach_Falls.jpg

Jim Moriarty from Sherlock Holmes. Because swooooooon *_* I know I know I am cheating with this one but when I first watched Sherlock ( Cumberbatch fans,anyone) I fell in love with the character of Moriarty.

               “to die was an art – Mori-ar-ti”

The Perfect Family

Our book wouldn’t be the same without that unconditional support from the MC’s family

 💫 || Pick a Perfect Bookish Family || 💫 

220px-The_Hate_U_Give_(2017_cover).jpg

Ah! I am conflicted with this one. But, I would like to go with the first family that came to my mind. STARR’S family from The HAte U Give by Angie Thomas. They are perfect. They made me feel home. I laughed when they did and cried along with them. Sekani,Starr and Seven are the perfect sibling trio and if you don’t agree come fight me!

Perfect Animal or Pet

Because we all need a good loyal companion

 💫|| Pick A Pet Or Fantastic Animal That You Need To See On A Book || 💫

43521657

A doggo. Because they are the best. And uhmm dragons! But the only dragon that comes to my mind is Daenerys’ and I kinda wanna not pick it. LOL. So yep, Sindbad or “Bad” from TEN THOUSAND DOORS OF JANUARY. Bad was so much more than a bestfriend to January Scaller and so fiercely loyal and protective of January that he became my ultimate favorite in the book ( ALSO GO READ THIS AMAZING BOOK oKAIe?)

you can find my review here

The Perfect Plot Twist

“OMG, how I didn’t see that coming!”

 💫 || Pick A Book With The Best Plot Twist || 💫 

download.jpg

The SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides, ohmyfuckinggod! Apart from being amazingly creepy and spooky, this book had such a jaw-dropping plot twist that I couldn’t stop thinking about it for days! The best thriller I’ve ever read! PERIOD.

Perfect Trope

 💫 || Pick That Trope You Would Add To Your Own Book Without Thinking || 💫

516uVlGOH3L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

HAha! Without a doubt slow burn romance! God I love a book that has a perfectly done slow burning romance with sizzling chemistry in it! Some of my favourites would be : SERPENT AND DOVE by Shelby Mahurin , The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang, Matthias and Nina’s romance from Six of Crows etc.

Perfect Cover

Because we all love a good, beautiful and artistic cover

 💫 || Pick That Cover That You Would Easily Put In Your Own Book || 💫

48105509._SY475_.jpgIGoodreadsI

I am definitely a minimalist person! And no matter what I will always have a soft spot for covers that have flowers in them. LOL. Some of my favourite book covers from this year would be : TEN THOUSAND DOORS OF JANUARY by ALIX E HARROW (see above), 100 DAYS OF SUNLIGHT by ABBIE EMMONS, THE OCTUPUS CURSE by SALMA FAROOK and WICKED FOX by KAT CHO (The big book box exclusive)

Well I think this is it! I had such fun doing this booktag and would love to see your answers. However donot forget to link back to the original post and show some love the creator  of this ultimate book tag<3

four star reads · reviews

The (Other) F Word: A Celebration of the Fat and Fierce by Angie Manfredi : A Review.

dav

Book : The (Other) F Word: A Celebration of the Fat and Fierce

Editor : Angie Manfredi

Genre : Non -Fiction (SELF HELP)

Pages : 212

Publisher : Abram Chronicles

Pub Date : 24th September 2019

Rating :🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

Add the book on Goodreads

Buy the book on amazon

Continue reading “The (Other) F Word: A Celebration of the Fat and Fierce by Angie Manfredi : A Review.”

Blog tours

WAYWARD SON by RAINBOW ROWELL : Cover Reveal.

 WAYWARD SON is coming out tomorrow and I can’t keep calm. SIMON & BAZ are here and I am freaking out.

unnamed.jpg9781509896899 ǀ Rs 399 ǀ Paperback

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to Carry On by the number 1 New York Times bestselling author of Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell.

Wayward Son, the sequel to Carry On, is the stunning new YA novel by the bestselling author of Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell. With all of her signature wit and heart, this is Rainbow at her absolute best.

The story is supposed to be over.

Simon Snow did everything he was supposed to do. He beat the villain. He won the war. He even fell in love. Now comes the good part, right? Now comes the happily ever after…

So why can’t Simon Snow get off the couch?

What he needs, according to his best friend, is a change of scenery. He just needs to see himself in a new light…

That’s how Simon and Penny and Baz end up in a vintage convertible, tearing across the American West. They find trouble, of course. (Dragons, vampires, skunk-headed things with shotguns.) And they get lost. They get so lost, they start to wonder whether they ever knew where they were headed in the first place…

With Wayward Son, Rainbow Rowell has written a book for everyone who ever wondered what happened to the Chosen One after he saved the day. And a book for everyone who was ever more curious about the second kiss than the first.

 Come on, Simon Snow. Your hero’s journey might be over – but your life has just begun.

lrm_export_41786164447789_20190903_072836739.jpeg

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset